top of page
Search

A journey into my life.

For my first ever post on this site, I thought I'd start off by taking you guys through a detailed summary of my life so far.


I was born in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia on April 22nd 1999 where I spent my toddler days constantly crying and sucking on my dummy.


In 2004, my family decided to move to Melbourne, Australia where I started off my education in Australia attending Ardeer Park Primary School for couple of years. Although it all seems very vague, I could still remember the times where my dad would always be late at picking me up from school. (It's like he wanted me to be kidnapped lol).


From years 4 to 6, I then moved schools to Cairnlea Park Primary School, in which I still believe was the best years of my schooling life. Not because of the fact that I didn't know exams existed yet but because of the friends I made and the environment that I was living under.


After that came high school where I went to Victoria University and St Albans Secondary College, the time where I had no idea what was coming to me. Although I wouldn’t say that high school were the best times of my life, this was where I started to develop my knowledge that enabled to have a stronger outlook on how life really works and what it takes to succeed.


After the stressful moments of high school, I am now currently in my second year studying Bachelor of Business, majoring in marketing, at RMIT University. During my 2 years at university so far, I have worked on many assignments with other students which enabled me to develop a range of skills such as communication, organisation and multi-tasking skills.


In terms of work experience, in year 10 I undertook a 2-week work experience program at Woolworths where I managed time efficiently by ensuring that multiple tasks are completed on time, cooperated with others in groups to accomplish team work related jobs, provided customer service by resolving customer issues and also developed strong product knowledge.


In early 2016, I got my first official job at Elizabeth Street McDonalds. The place where I still currently work now as a crew trainer. My communication skills have been demonstrated from my time working as a McDonalds crew trainer. This involves guiding, directing and training other workers to achieve their tasks and responsibilities. My ability to work in teams and manage time efficiently have also been showcased from working at McDonalds.


A key responsibility was to work collaboratively with others to ensure that customers are highly satisfied with their experience as well as planning ahead and managing time wisely so that multiple tasks are completed on time. Also, I was able to accurately resolve many different complaints from customers through paying strong attention to detail so to maintain strong customer relationships.


As for volunteer work, I am a SLAMs (Student Learning Adviser Mentor) peer mentor at university which strengthens my ability to communicate, create ideas and strategies to help students think about how they can resolve their issues. The main reason why I joined the mentoring program because I'm the type of person who enjoys helping others who seek assistance especially those who have been through the same things that I have been through before so I can definitely relate.


These are the experiences where I have gained my skills and knowledge from and I hope to also utilize these skills to help a business in their activities, approaches and principles.

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page